Emergency Sirens 

I wish the public would talk about how loud emergency sirens are for pedestrians and people in their homes. Yes we need them but not for them to cause deafness. I know in my case, it causes immediate tinnitus. I would probably sue for the intense ear pain, but there is no restriction against the city/employees from using sirens whether they are needed or not and at what volume. There are a great many websites devoted to the noise problem/solution. Why is there no media coverage? I’m not against being alerted, but I am against the extreme lengths that people go to alert me by the unregulated sound of sirens. 

©All Rights Reserved 

About TUP

Writer without a cause
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

