Game Of Thrones

Game of Thrones on HBO is a superbly acted show. I read the novels several years ago but can’t seem to recall much of a relationship between the two. It’s so well written that I find it hardly matters. I am most impressed by the actor Peter Dinklage who plays Tyrion Lannister. He’s very intriguing to watch and his Golden Globe is well deserved. I hope he continues on until the end. Sean Bean played Eddard Stark but unfortunately that role was short lived. I was sorry to see him go because he performed very well. I’m glad to see that the show is a success because I enjoy epic fantasies immensely and rarely see them transfer well if at all to the screen be it large or small. The one thing that detracts from the narrative is the wanton sexuality and nudity. It works once in a while but several times an episode I find is too much. All in all a great show with great acting and writing. The books are lengthy and completely fascinating so I look forward to a rich enduring show.

©All Rights Reserved 

About TUP

I'm Paul. The unknown poet
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Game Of Thrones

  1. Anonymous says:

    I haven’t seen the show or read the books. I have heard of them–. Perhaps when I start reading again, in earnest, I will tackle a series like this because you certainly make it sound exciting Paul.
    Nicely reviewed! XO Mom

    Like

  2. Anonymous says:

    Yeah! I love GoT too! I tried to read the books after having watched the first few episodes but found the book much too long; I’ve heard the TV series is pretty close to the books anyways so I gave up reading them. My fav character is Arya! I’m excited to see what happens next.

    ~Marlee

    Like

Leave a Reply

